Reviews

Add A Review

Rated 5/5 based on 2 customer reviews
"Wonderful experience. Knowledgeable, caring therapists and a friendly environment."
May 02, 2019
"I first met Doug and Holly in 2015 following a serious accident that resulted in four surgeries and months of rehabilitation. When I entered the facility, I was in a wheelchair and had just begun to use a walker for short distances. Thanks to their expertise and caring encouragement -- even some creative approaches to motivating me -- I walked out about 9 months later with my life back. Most recently they have helped me cope with chronic back pain without drugs. Following their program, I just keep getting stronger. I would recommend Family Therapy to anyone in need. "
Apr 24, 2019

“Annapolis Family Physical Therapy was extremely helpful to me. Before I went to therapy I had difficulty climbing stairs, getting out of the car and dancing or exercising. After several weeks of physical therapy, massage, ultrasound treatments and icing, I am able to resume all of my regular activities. My hip is strengthened and I am not longer experiencing pain from bursitis.”

~L.L. 12/17/18

“I was referred to Annapolis Family Physical Therapy by my Primary Care Physician for lower back and hip pain. From my first visit, I was greeted by a friendly and professional staff that made me feel welcome. The staff in the practice works so well together from the front office to the techs & assistants and therapists. The one goal by everyone is clearly the successful treatment for their patients. I would not hesitate to recommend Annapolis Family PhysicalTherapy. They will be my first choice should I need this type of care in the future!”

~M.S. 12/6/18

“In August 2018, when the doctor said I needed knee surgery, my choice of physical therapy was already decided. AFPT has helped me recover from prior surgeries and numerous sports-related injuries since 1988. The PTs are professional, knowledgeable and caring; and the front office is friendly and accommodating. With PT visits 2x/week over three months and a structured home program, we steadily improved my knee strength and range of motion. On a recent visit to my doctor, I received encouraging progress made from the extensive surgery. It’s comforting to know that AFPT can help keep this injury-prone body going!”

~J.W. 12/6/18

“I came to Annapolis Family PT with a bad back, poor balance, and a hairline pelvic fracture. I found them to be excellent in their care, very experienced, professional yet at the same time compassionate and kind. I felt like family! Judging from the conversations I overheard, everyone seemed to feel the same way.”

~MJK 12/14/18

“I’m a 28 year old brain tumor survivor and an ex-college athlete. I enjoyed Mike and Whitney’s approach to care because they kept it fun, interesting and tapped into my competitive nature which helped elevate my care. I am very sad it has come to an end!”

~K.M. 9/20/18

“I saw a dramatic difference in my pain level from plantar fasciitis and achillles tendonitis and in my balance. All within 2.5 months! Great team at Severna Park.”

~MM 8/24/18

“I was pleased and surprised to receive such personalized attention and quality care.”

~ZL 10/18/18

“I didn’t have any specific injuries or surgeries, but I came to therapy to help my neck and back. I was always tight, uncomfortable and I had horrible posture. After completing therapy, my posture is fixed, I’m not in any more pain and I don’t feel that tightness anymore. Everyone at the clinic was incredible.”

~JC 8/16/18

“Dr. Mike shows the care and compassion that you would want for any loved one. This is a wonderful facility with a fantastic staff!”

~CH 5/22/18

“In 20 years, I’ve been to PT at Johns Hopkins, Anne Arundel Hospital and two others. You’re the best of all!”

~J.P. 8/13/18

“The word family definitely applies here. I felt like I was very special to everyone I had contact with.”

~J.L. 6/12/18

“I was discharged after two months and able to resume my normal life. I couldn’t believe the progress I made! Thank you!”

~G.S. 2/21/18

“My goal was to be back to skiing as soon as possible after surgery. My surgery was Oct 3 and I was skiing by Mid January”

~L.A. 2/19/18

“Joy was so experienced. She really believed in Aquatic therapy and recommended ways to heal/gain strength and reduce pain.”

~JMH 6/1/18

“The treatment was excellent I was always comfortable and enjoyed the family environment. The staff is exceptional.”

~A.W. 6/918

“I was immediately impressed with the individual attention and personalized care I received from the beginning. As I watched the other Pts/PTAs interact with patients (in many cases quite elderly, sometimes confused and unsteady) I was struck by the genuine care and compassion demonstrated.”

~MR 6/19/18

“The caring attitude and treatment of all with dignity is notable.”

~S.B 6/23/18

“Annapolis Family Physical Therapy is a first -class organization. The entire team is friendly, courteous and professional. They are genuinely concerned with the patient’s well being and the rehab process.”

~D.W. 3/31/18

“I was always greeted with a smile and appointments were scheduled around my schedules.”

~Diw 4/20/18

“This is my second round with AFPT for a completely different issue. Though it had been years since my last sessions, I felt I was indeed back with my “family”. Mike and Holly followed a very personalized protocol for my foot injury that got me back to my fitness goal.

I have many choices for PT in Annapolis, but I will always come back to this “family” practice. In fact, I just recommended AFPT to a friend. Thanks for the professional and personal care.”

~AMD 7/26/18

“There is no better rehab facility in the Annapolis area; period!

On two separate occasions, I have called on this group to help me recover from painful and debilitating operations. The first involved my lower back, the second was help in recovery from a carpal tunnel operation. In both cases, they were successful.

There aren’t enough superlatives to describe my estimation of the facility and the staff at Annapolis Family Physical Therapy. “Family” is used in their name and that sums up their attitude to those seeking their help. Each person I had contact with there was both friendly and professional. I like it that everyone is on a first-name basis. Let me note here, that this is a well-equipped facility. They seem to have devices and apparatus for every possible treatment approach.

The staff takes their role in your treatment very seriously. My last therapist, Liz, told me emphatically that “my goal is to have you completely recover.” It was very clear that Liz was serious!

I am old now, 82 years of age. Because of a failed lower back, I have balance issues, and I am losing muscle tone throughout my body. Since I relay on Medicare, I have a limited number of times I can avail myself of this therapy center. I have 10 more for this calendar year. I am hoping to have my primary care doctor allow me to return to Annapolis Family Physical Therapy to address these ‘typical-of-old-age” issues.

A big THANK YOU to the staff at Annapolis Family Physical Therapy for caring and for your devoted attention to my needs. My God bless you all.”

~A.S. 6/27/18

“I’ve had to go for PT many times for different reasons and found Annapolis Family to be the best location for me. I have had many different Physical Therapists at this office and all of them are GREAT! I have also had to go to a different physical therapy practice and I did not have the great results I got from this office. I have referred many friends and co-works who have all had the same good result. Thank you!”

~N.G. 7/6/18

“As I noted in the Google review I just left, this is a fantastic practice. Everyone — from the front office personnel to the techs, to of course, the therapists — are kind and conscientious. My therapists, Chesea and Whitney, are phenominal at what they do. They designed a program for my knee that got me up and running (literally) in a safe and timely manner. I recommend their service to the utmost. Anyone in need of physical therapy would do well to seek treatment at Annapolis Family Physical Therapy.”

~CMF 5/16/18

“I arrived at AFPT post surgery for a ruptured left quad tendon and a non-repaired right quad tendon. Over the course of my program, Mike and the AFPT team took me from walking with a cane to being able to walk several miles daily and work on the grounds at my home with confidence.
The entire AFPT team distinguished themselves with their genuine concerned professionalism that sets them apart from and above their contemporaries!”

~EJQ 5/24/18

“The treatment was excellent. I was comfortable and enjoyed the environment of the facility. The staff is exceptional!”

~AW 6/9/18

“Various members of our family have been coming to Annapolis Family for about 20 years. The age span has been from six years old to 91 years old with a wide variety of problems from cerebral palsy to routine joint replacement rehab. It’s always like coming back to old friends whose opinion and advice we can trust.”

~JWC 2/13/18

“I am a retired RN. I worked thirty plus years in various rehabilitation services. During two different sessions, three years apart, I remain impressed by your staff and programs.”

~E.W. 1/22/18

“I have utilized Annapolis Family Physical Therapy twice. Also, my wife and mother-in-law have used Annapolis Family Physical Therapy. In each situation, the facility did an exceptional job. The staff was knowledgeable, professional and achieved the desired results. I would recommend this company to anyone seeking rehabilitation.”

~W.K 2/27/18

“The word family definitely applies here. I felt like I was very special to everyone I had contact with. I was discharged after 2 months and able to resume my normal life. I couldn’t believe the progress I made! THANK YOU!!!!”

~G.S. 2/21/18

“I have been to therapy twice in the past, once for back (lower) pain and neck most recently in April 2018. In both cases, I receive excellent treatment. The recommendations of the professional staff as to exercises, etc. were spot on. Thanks to all staff for all of your help in getting the “old guy” back to normal and able to swing the golf clubs!”

~B.R. 4/2/18

“I have had 4 medical issues spread out over the last 3 years. All required physical therapy following my surgeries. I always returned to AFPT – Severna Park because of the exceptional staff and high quality of care I received. Should I have another medical issue in the future that requires physical therapy, I will return to the same place. Their entire operation is first rate including scheduling and billing. The therapist and their assistants are knowledgeable, supportive and compassionate.
I highly recommend AFPT to all people in need of physical therapy . They are a family and every patient becomes part of that family.”

~D.C. 4/4/18